?

Log in

Sep. 13th, 2011

I'd love some more friends. I spend a lot of time on the internet, so it's always nice to have lots to read :)

Some things I post about  are, my granddaughter, the odd meme, videos, occasional photo, my day, my thoughts and my struggles.

I live with my partner of 11 years, my daughter and her 5 month old daughter.

My interests include horror movies, True Blood, arts and crafts, photography, cooking, music (Florence and the Machine, some QOTSA, Ellie Goulding, Pink Floyd, Coldplay, Marcy Playground, Gorillaz, to name but a few), nature, Spring and Autumn, xbox 360, mental health, knitting, reading, the paranormal, my pets (a dog, four cats, a rabbit and two hamsters) and being a grandma.

I am honest, non-judgmental, easy going, considerate and fairly open minded but I'm not interested in your sexual exploits. I have a good sense of humor and pretty much an open book.

I dislike early mornings, shell fish, being self conscious, washing-up, public transport, ignorance, offal, my lack of confidence, being too hot and when my hands feel dirty.

I am not the best commenter, but I really do try. I always read.
I did this about a year ago and am interested in meeting more folks. I'm a 37 year old stay-at-home wife. Hubby has two great kids from a previous marriage. We live in NC along with our two kitties. The kids are both in college out of state. Aside from family stuff, my journal is mostly...

* Recipes
* Gardening
* Health/Fitness
* Writing
* Weight Loss
* Interior Design
* Movie Reviews
* Photography

More info can be found on my bio page.

Breaking the mold

I recently started this new journal because my old one had gotten very stale and boring. The friends vanished and the communities were not active... and honestly, I''ve changed a lot since I started here 10 years ago and needed a fresh start. 

I am NOT looking for just ANYBODY to add me, I like to share interests with my friends and I like to gain/earn each others trust over time.

- I am in my late 30's and the single father of a 3 yr old boy with Autism.
 Until he came along, I was a touring musician with addictions and no control... which are often the topics of my posts. 

-Musical compatibility is very important to me: I do not listen to anything new, other than when Morrissey puts out a new album.
I mostly listen to 70's punk, Post Punk, Early Goth, 80's pop, New Wave, Rockabilly, Doo Wop, etc..  The average person doesn't get that, but it's an important part of my life.

- No need to comment, just add me if you wish and I will get notified.

The last time I posted here I had to delete it because too many trolls added me.. I am only interested in people sharing some of my interests..

Hi!!

X-posted in a couple of different places

Hi everyone! I'm George. I'll cut right to the chase and tell you a few things about myself.

I'm 42.
I live in Tampa, FL.
I'm divorced & have a daughter who is 7 going on 17 who lives with her mom.
I'm bi-curious, flexisexual, heteroflexible, whatever you want to call it.
Never been with another guy but feel like I'm missing out on something.
Currently going to grad school online, working on getting an MBA.
Between jobs. Had the same job for 14 years, got laid off last year & had 3 short-term jobs but still looking for something permanent.
I like sports, reading, travel and outdoor activities.
I post on everything from mundane, everyday stuff to my sexual feelings/desires/aspirations, although those are filtered. If you add me & want to be included in the filter, let me know!
Check out my profile for anything I've left out. Otherwise, don't hesitate to ask! :)

hello

I have some great LJ friends on here, looking for a few more.
I am a retired club DJ, who now travels a lot for work. I am married with kids and that keeps me busy.
Some of my interest are listed on my user profile but here is a short list: Doctor Who, Manchester United Football, Blogging, Wine appreciation, British Sci-fi, Brit-coms, Big Bang Theory, Playing in my garden and seeing news things. I prefer friends over 21 as I am not sure I would find much in common with people under that. Looking forward to meeting some of you!
My name is Olga. And my username on here is mikesmaddie.

I'm a 38 year old woman who was born in Belfast, Northern Ireland. But now I live in Hinton, Alberta, Canada with both my fiance/common-law husband and our lady cat.

We used to have a gentleman cat. But he passed away in October 2007. And he was twelve years old upon his passing.

I love cats, plaids and tartans, history, things of a Celtic nature, the colour green, classic films, writing, reading, books, singing, dancing, listening to music, Chris Noth, and combat boots.

As well, I suffer from depression, social phobia, panic attacks, OCD (Obsessive Compulsive Disorder), and anxiety/panic attacks. And so, my day to day life involves dealings with these various mental health issues.

Also, I'm kind, polite, friendly, courteous, funny, intelligent, curious, open minded, and big hearted.

Plus, if you would like to know even more about me, then please feel free to look at my prefile: http://mikesmaddie.livejournal.com/profile

Also, please feel free to add me. And if so, then I will be sure to add you back.

Lastly, here is a photo of me:

A photo of meCollapse )

Thanks for reading.

God bless and take care. Bye, :)!
Olga/Maddie

Friending Frenzy

I'm having a Friending Frenzy and everyone is invited!

And This Addme Comm. Too. Hi!

ISO friends who have a similar warped sense of humor. Being lazy, I simply copy/pasted my info page:
Who Are The People In Your NeighborhoodCollapse )

Hello

Well I have had an LJ since 2001, well 2000 if you include my old account. I have been away for a while and have now returned.

I'm a Brit, and have been living in Southern Mississippi for the last eleven years. My age, well there is a zero and a four in it, not unnecessarily in that order lol.

I have two adopted boys who we adopted after fostering them for the last three or so years after their drughead mother wanted nothing to do with them.

I'm unemployed, and since January 2008 have been mr Mom to by two kids.

I'm a gamer, been gaming since the 1980s. Started back when my parents bought my brother and I a Sinclair Spectrum +2 and since then I have gone through computers and gaming consoles. Currently I own an Xbox 360 and a Nintendo Wii. Last year I had the privilege of beta testing Kinect.

I'm also an Xbox Ambassador and Xbox Community Xpert. I enjoy gaming, I like talking about gaming. However if you are a fanboy, don't let the door hit you on your ass.

My wife says I still have the mind of a 15 year old, but personally I think she's jealous lol.

I'm a bit of a Jessica Alba fan and an Arsenal FC supporter.

So add me and I'll add you.

Hi!

Hi everyone....I'm looking to add some new friends since some folks have gone MIA in the past few months. So here's a few things about myself:

I'm a 41 y/o divorced male with a 7 year old daughter who lives with her mother 3 hours away. I'm currently living in Florida but looking to relocate to Pennsylvania once I can find a job there. I'm currently between jobs right now. Almost a year ago I was laid off from the job I had for 14 years. Since then I worked for the census for about 3 months, then accepted a position as a financial professional (i.e. selling life insurance and annuities) but because of a snag in my background check, I still have not received my insurance license. So for now it's back to the drawing board. But on top of finding work, I'm also planning to begin studying for my MBA in March.

I've been on LJ since 2004, although I don't recall the exact date I started b/c I deleted that account and created this one in the spring of 2008 because I was going through separation & divorce at that time. In fact I made all my entries prior to about 6 months ago private because of some ongoing drama with me and my ex. I try to post every day. It's mostly mundane, everyday stuff but I try to not post about the same stuff over and over so I don't get boring. So don't hesitate to take a peek at my user info and add me if you like.

X-posted