Log in

No account? Create an account


It's been almost two years since someone posted here..really?

Is there anybody still out there, using LJ and looking for others who do so? (<--meaning, is there anybody still reading this?)

friending frenzy: active LJ friends!

This is a set of questions about how you write, what you like and don't like. Please add your answers if you'd like! My comment is the first one and I'd love new friends too :D


hey all. New here.Danielle is the name, 33. Came here in hopes of meeting some new friends who still may use lj. I'M Maria. Born and raised in Ny. I decided to come back to Lj because I wanted a place where i can out my everyday thoughts and possibly read the thoughts and opinions of others. I am pretty much an open book. I am easy to get along with. I'm a book worm and horror movie and disney enthusiast. In my spare time i am usually reading, writing stories or drawing. I usually write about my dealings with people in day to day life as well as other thoughts. My profile tells some of my interests and i've added some stuff here . if we have anything in common , its always cool to add me :)

looking for more friends

Hi! I'm Deb and nearly 40. I'm looking for some more friends here on LJ.

A little bit about me. Well, I have lived in Michigan all my life. I do mean all my life, and it's hard to imagine living anywhere else.

I love pets! I have two dogs. A small Shetland sheepdog named Kalli, and a Siberian Husky/Lab mix named Sadie. I won't call Sadie a mutt.;) I would have more animals if I could afford them.

I have some hobbies and interests. They are anime(getting back into it), animals, crosstitch, hanging out with friends, languages(other than English), movies, music(all kinds but mostly pop or rock. depends on my mood), reading books, working on stories I want to write, and writing letters to penpals. I would like to learn more about computers and whatever computer language you write a webpage in. I'm ok with computers, but I want to know more.

Other things..I lived in Japan for one month as part of a school thing. It was pretty good there. I took two years of Japanese, but I have lost it. I have lost it mostly because I didn't use the language. I have to pull out the books and study all over again.

Well, I am a Christian, bipolar and have seizures. I am saying this upfront..so people know what they get when they friend me. Honestly, I haven't talked religion in a while. I figure my life is an example enough. I will answer if asked a question.

Some last things about me. I am a sensitive girl, a doll collector, afraid of spiders, surprised I got to this age, not very wild, kind, and a loyal friend.

Oct. 2nd, 2013

I write about: gender, polyamory, intimacy, sexuality, honesty and openness, feminism and social justice, nature, spirituality, art, dreams, relationships, and my experiences. I've been on LJ for 10 years (just passed my anniversary) and I had neglected it sadly for a few years but I'm getting back in to writing more and I would dearly love a more active friends list, as 80% of my friends have stopped posting altogether. I have a pretty strange and circuitous life path and I'd love to be more connected with people who write because it helps inspire me to write also. Let's be friends! (p.s. I'm 30)

Back again

I have reactivated my journal so I am looking for some people that may enjoy reading it and in return would let me into their world.

A bit about me. Recently divorcing. Working through it with some great friends and an awesome therapist.

So the divorce thing is the only thing that is really sucking in my life right now. I have an awesome 15 year old, a great job that allows me to travel a lot, lots of great friends and some fun hobbies that I write about. All in all this will be a positive journal.

Some of my interest: Indie music, electronic music, Manchester United, Doctor Who, record collecting, Serato, Cooking, being a great dad, kayaking, hiking, outdoor activities of all types. I was a DJ for almost 20 years and in light of my recent status change will probably be getting back into that too.

Hope to meet some fun people here!
Matt D.

(Cross posted)

Looking for friends


My name is John.  I am 30 and I live in Michigan.  I like to read, listen to music (hard rock, metal, industrial), watch court shows and Adult Swim.  Some of my most favorite bands are Rammstein, Korn, Blue Felix, Tenacious D, Slipknot, and Orgy.  My favorite books are The Kingkiller Chronicles, any Stephen King novels, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, and The Hunger Games.   I like to play Rock Band and Guitar Hero on PS3.  My favorite TV shows are Fresh Prince of Bel Aire, Judge Judy, almost everything on Adult Swim, Yes Dear, and King of Queens.  My favorite movies are Liar Liar, Mr Deeds, and The Mask.  I am looking for some LiveJournal friends.  :) 


Hi everyone! I am looking for friends age 30 and over that have a positive outlook to share.

A little about me:

I am female. Self employed. I turned 36 at the end of January. I have been on LJ for ten years - since 2002. When work isn't consuming, I average writing 3-5 entries per week.

I am engaged to be married to my partner of nearly ten years. He is age 45. He and I recently relocated to another state from Southern California. Before our move I had exotic fish in a saltwater aquarium as my pets. I am also a cat-lover and have two adult cats. ♥ I assemble jigsaw puzzles, have a rock tumbler and keep myself busy with other random crafts, novice gardening and other projects. :)

My journal is: Partially friends-only / Partially public entries.

I write most about domestic life, my cooking "experiments", and my hobbies. Those entries are complimented by life's silly other adventures. I post TONS of photos under an LJ-cut. Most every time you see an entry from me, I've got pics to show you complete with a story!

I hope to meet some new people on LJ who think they are interesting enough to read and keep up with regularly. I don't expect a comment on everything, but I would like for the connection on LJ to be at least somewhat interactive. I am not into the 'silent lurker' thing.

~~I'll be honest, I do not friend everyone back. Generally people with a hundred friends and communities to sift through and keep up with are not the type of connections I'm looking to be a part of.

♥ My interest keywords summarize my hobbies, general thoughts, beliefs, and my life's perspectives.

For as long as this post is visible, if it's 2 weeks or 5 years, I am open to adding.

My profile is located here. If what you read on my profile page resonates with you, please send a message to my inbox to introduce yourself and add me. You can reach my PM inbox ---> here.

Thanks for reading!


My name is George, I'm 42 years old and currently live in Florida although I'm planning to relocate to Pennsylvania in the very near future. I haven't gone looking for new friends in quite a while but lately my friends list has gotten pretty stagnant. I've had this LJ since early 2008 but I've been on LJ altogether since 2003. I may not post every day but try to at least a couple of times a week.

Now a few things about myself: I'm divorced and have an 8 year old daughter who lives with her mother 3 hours away from where I live. I'm currently in a long-distance relationship which is the main reason I'm relocating. I'm between jobs but am studying online for an MBA which I plan to complete in early 2013.

I'm a naturist. I haven't been to any clothing-optional resorts as they are prohibitively expensive for single men and I also have yet to go to a nude beach as there are none near where I live although I'm hoping to get to Haulover Beach in Miami (the only "official" nude beach in Florida) in the near future before I move. Then next summer I'd like to check out Gunnison Beach in NJ.

Other that that, my main interests include reading, watching dvds/Netflix, kayaking and golfing. If you want to know more, take a look at my profile!


Over 30.. What? How did that happen?

Hey guys, looking to revive the livejournal. I am old school (B F B ...before facebook) and haven't updated in a while, but I'm looking for new friends to read to inspire more postings.

I am 36 years old, Mum of a one year old. I am completely in love with her and being a mom. I would say that I’m not the conventional mom, but she's a happy child. All you can ask for right?

I'm married 4 years in January to the love of my life. He completes me. He's my best friend and depending on what day you ask me…could be my worst enemy. I'll post about him at times, I'm not bitching...I'm venting. So make no mistake I love him...always.

I love alternative music, Twilight, tattoos (I have 14, movie nut. all the fun stuff...

Anyway... would love a few ads to get me back into the livejournal swing.